Ciao from Florence!!

Whelp, I made it Florence!  It was almost a disaster getting here with public transportation strikes and getting lost while carrying about a 100 lbs of luggage around at night through the streets of Milan.  Got off at the wrong train stop in Florence just to top things off.

Meh, outside of being sore, tired and dirty everything is great!  I am yet to really see Florence but from what I have seen it looks pretty nice.  I will have to update later with a more thorough “first look” and maybe some pictures.

My house that I moved into is SUPER nice… maybe even too nice really.  My favorite part about my room is that I have a door that opens up onto a patio that overlooks a really nice green garden   Can’t wait to sip on coffee and study Italian in the mornings!!  My room mate Naomi is really nice and even gave me a bike (if i can make it work).

I have to apply for a “permesso di soggiorno” which is some sort of permission to stay… I guess it is a real pain in the ass to get so I am really not looking forward to that.  I guess there will be a whole blog post about that experience

That’s all for now!  Don’t forget to spread the word about my gofundme page:  http://www.gofundme.com/paintingtheworld  It is really expensive here so I could really use the help!

Arrivederci!

Leave a Reply

