My computer is ALIVE!!! (for now…)

The power to my computer completely shut off a little while ago so I thought I was not going to be able to update this blog anymore.  Mysteriously it is charging right now.  I am afraid to move it and am in a very awkward position but it works as of now!  🙂

Here are some pictures and a little art!

This is pretty much Florence captured in a single picture.  Old stuff, bikes and graffiti.  Just add a bunch of tourists, some angry Italians yelling into their cell phones and a shit ton of cars where the operators are diving like they just walked off the set of “The Italian Job”.

I walked up to Piazza Michelangelo where there is a reproduction of his Statue of David.  I heard that the proportions of the Statue of David are longer because originally it was intended to be placed way up high on top of a building.  This would have made the huge hands and long face look more normal sized.

Here is the view from Piazza Michelangelo.  Cities always feel so calm and peaceful when viewing them from a distance…

This is the reason why there are so many mosquitoes in Florence… worth it?  I vote yes.

And just a little art work to finish things off.

This is my 2nd bargue so far.  I have adjusted the shadow shapes since this photo was taken and started to smooth it out a bit.  This is 1 week in and somewhere around 15-20 hours.  I feel one of the most important aspects of doing these bargue drawings is to teach patience.

And lastly a little late night anatomy session in my new sketchbook!:

Leave a Reply

