I Rarely See the Light of Day

I wanted to post my 2nd Bargue drawing today but the only time I had to take pictures was early this morning.  In order to take a good picture I need direct sunlight (unless there is another way?!?  Please enlighten me!).  I generally leave for class around 9am and don’t get home until around 8pm or 9pm and because all the buildings are so high here in Florence I rarely get direct sunlight outside my apartment before and after school.  I might just have to wait until Saturday.

I leave you with a portrait I did yesterday.  The picture quality is complete crap but I can bear it with this particular drawing. =)

Lorenzo (I think that was his name) came to the short pose session without knowing that it was a nude modeling session.  We decided to just do a portrait instead.

Portrait2

Leave a Reply

