Sketches and Inspiration

Today when I broke out my sketchbook after checking my email a random woman said to me, “I was wondering when you were going to start drawing!”.  Apparently I am much less inconspicuous than I think I am.

Here are some random pages from the last few days.

Mostly at the coffee shop:

Sketchbook1

Sketchbook2

Sketchbook4  Sketchbook6 SKetchbook7

Finally a little color!!

Sketchbook5

There was a car show in town.  This was the coolest of them all:

Sketchbook3

This post is a bit all over the place but because I post so infrequently these days (due to many factors) I want to cram in a bunch of stuff!  These next images are just a few paintings from artists that I find much of my inspiration.  One day I hope to make paintings on par with these!

Sergey Kolesov:

Space-Station-Big

Steve Huston:

Evenly_Matched_1039_full

Last_Load_of_the_Day_1032_full

The_Framers_613_full

White_Gloves_1035_full

David Kassan:

0x700 (1)

0x700

Jacob Collins:

Collins_Anna_Nina3

Cesar Santos (he went to Angel Academy!):

  imag008 

Leave a Reply

