Last post of the summer!

This is my last post of my summer in Red Lodge.  I didn’t get as much work done with anatomy studies or school work as I would have liked but I do feel good about how much quick sketching I got done.  I think quick sketches are really important and teach a very useful skill.  Without a lot of practice quick sketching longer drawings can become very rigid and lose a feeling of life and movement.  You can never sketch too much.

I leave to go back to Florence tomorrow.  I am excited to get back to school (although it doesn’t start until the end of September) but am not really looking forward to searching for an apartment.

To everyone in Red Lodge: Thanks for a great summer!  I had a really good time here in Red Lodge even though I was working most of the time…

Sketches for the next few months will all be in Italy!  Stay tuned yo. 🙂

sketchbook17

sketchbook18

sketchbook19

sketchbook20

sketchbook21 sketchbook22

Leave a Reply

