Two Day Block in…

This is just a two day Bargue block-in.  I was able to start to break down the shapes into slightly smaller shapes this time but still didn’t get very far.  I feel like the more I do them the quicker I get but also the more precise I need to be before I am satisfied… so end up taking just as long as before.

Image

At night after class I practice head structure and drawing portraits from photos.  I don’t think i will learn as much working from photos vs real life but I would like to try and get some commissions (email me if you are interested!) and most likely those will come from people that can not sit for me.  So far all the portraits I have done have been experiments and all half finished drawings.  Once I get some finished i’ll post!

Leave a Reply

