Toned Figure Drawing

Success is not final, failure is not fatal. It’s the courage to continue that counts.

-Winston Churchill

I thought I would try out something new for figure drawing group.  Graphite and white chalk on toned paper.  I used strathmore grey paper and some softer pencils than usual (4b) for this… I don’t really like the paper all that much (too smooth) and I went a little too dark in spots because I am not used to using such a soft pencil.  It was fun experimenting with new materials anyhow.

Check back soon!  I should have some horrible paintings up for everyone to see in the next few days!

TonedFigure

 

Leave a Reply

