Another Wednesday Night Figure

Just another figure drawing from our Wednesday night drawing group.  This one is just 3 hours… I think we are changing the pose tomorrow so this will be as far as I take this one.

P1120396

I definitely will get some landscape painting up here soon.  I have been reading a lot about it and had a few failed attempts the last week.  I need to get better at simplifying the shapes to a few basic values/colors and then breaking them down from there.  Simplifying is much more difficult than it seems!  I am completely obsessed with painting landscape right now… hopefully I can improve quickly.

Thanks for viewing!  I’ll try and post something that isn’t boring as hell next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

