Workshop with Dave Santillanes

I just finished up a workshop with Dave Santillanes and must say, I never would have thought I could have learned so much in a 5 day workshop.  While most of the concepts that Dave taught I had already heard or read about, by seeing him put them into practice I was able to actually apply them to my own work.  Dave was a great teacher and incredibly nice, I would definitely recommend taking a workshop from him if you ever get a chance.

The more you look, the more you see.  Now that I feel I have a little bit of a process and have a better idea about paint application and creating space in a painting; it is simply putting in the brush miles for now.

This is the most successful painting I did at the workshop and therefore the only one I will show. 😉

BiltmoreEstate

Leave a Reply

