Much Gratitude

So much thanks to Studios on the Park in Paso Robles for putting on a great painting event!  The other painters were top notch, creating lot of really great work and all the collectors that I met were just super nice people.  Great crowd out there in Paso!

Studios on the Park is an amazing organization outside of hosting this plein air event as well… they teach art classes to 3000+ students a year that otherwise would not have art class (because of public schools cutting arts due to lack of funding)!!  The arts are SO important and I am glad there are organization such as this one that feel the way so many of us artists do.  Not only are these kids learning to see the world around them, they also are learning to be patient, how to focus, and how to problem solve in different creative ways.  I have dedicated my life to painting and I am so happy when I meet other people in this world that also see just how important art is.

I feel so grateful to have won an honorable mention for my painting “Montana Morning” and to have sold it to such a kind couple!

16×20 oil on birch panel

montanamorning

Leave a Reply

